Log in

Elections Committee

Nominations are being accepted for 2023 board positions!

Nominations are now being accepted for open MAMFT Board positions for the election that will be held in Fall 2022. We are looking for committed members of MAMFT that would like to be more active in our association. All positions will begin January 2023. If you or someone you know is interested in these positions, please contact elections@mamft.net. You can either nominate yourself or someone who you feel would be a good fit for the board. 

At Large Board Member - 3 Open Positions

An At-Large Board Member serves a three (3) year term and is expected to advocate for MAMFT and uphold its mission. This is a voting position on the Board and will require active participation in all Board decisions. Each Board member is responsible for joining a minimum of one (1) committee during their term and may change committee commitment annually during the retreat. 


  • Review and be familiar with MAMFT’s Bylaws and Policy/Procedure Manual

  • Attend all Board, Collaborative and Annual Meetings

  • Attend all meetings for the committee joined

  • Check MAMFT assigned email a minimum of 3 days a week M-F

  • Respond to email discussions and voting within 48hrs M-F

  • Review key documents, participate in decision making and use resources wisely

  • Participate in MAMFT events such as Annual Conference, Membership events and other trainings

Time Commitment: 10-15 hours per month


The President-Elect shall serve a term of two (2) years,  succeeding to the office of the President upon completion of that term. The President- Elect  shall preside at meetings in the absence of the President, act for the President in the  President’s absence or inability to serve and perform such other duties as are requested by the  President or Board of Directors. The President-Elect shall serve in the office of President of  the two (2) years immediately following the term as President-Elect. During the years in office  as President-Elect, that person shall serve as a member of the Board of Directors and shall  serve on the External Affairs Committee. 


The Secretary shall serve a term of three (3) years. The Secretary shall  be responsible for the recording of the minutes of all Board of Director and Annual  Membership meetings of the Association and shall supply a copy of these minutes to the the  Board of Directors of the Association within two weeks after the meeting. The Secretary shall  act as custodian of the records, and they shall be opened to inspection by any member of the  Association. The Secretary shall be responsible for the collection and safekeeping of all reports  and records except those of the Treasurer. The Secretary shall keep a roster of the members  with their address and shall give notice of all meetings. The Secretary shall serve on the  Governance Committee.  

Current Election Committee Members:

Ana Lewis (chair)  elections@mamft.net

Melissa Mrozek  melissa@mamft.net

Erin Peterson  erin@mamft.net

Leanna Kraemer leanna@mamft.net
Karrie Ruedy  karrie@mamft.net

Please contact the Elections Committee with any questions at elections@mamft.net.

Minnesota Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

Relationships Matter

Copyright - Minnesota Association for Marriage and Family Therapy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software